UAE extends ban on international flights from India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka till August 1

UAE extends ban on international flights from India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka till August 1&nbsp | &nbspPhoto Credit:&nbspBCCL

Key Highlights

  • Expats stuck in India hoping to return to the UAE to resume work and business will have to wait more

  • Most of the Gulf countries except Qatar and Bahrain have banned flights from India

  • Etihad Airways has extended flight suspension from India, Pakistan and Bangladesh until July 31

New Delhi: The United Arab Emirates (UAE) has extended the ban on international flights from South Asian countries till August 1. This means travellers from India, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka and Pakistan on any of the Visa will not be able to travel to the Gulf country. Bans from South Africa and Nigeria have also been extended until the same date.

Note that back on April 24, India to Dubai international flight was suspended due to the second wave of Coronavirus spreading across the country. UAE’s General Civil Aviation Authority (GCAA) has previously said that inbound passenger traffic from India would remain suspended until further notice.

Earlier on July 18, UAE-based airline Etihad Airlines further suspended its flights from six countries including India, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, and Pakistan until July 31 in wake of the pandemic. However, exceptions include UAE nationals, diplomats or those who hold Golden Visa. Such persons are required to conduct PCT tests maximum of 48 hours before the flight departure.

While Etihad has set July 31 as the date for resumption of flights from India, there is no confirmation of a date from the government as of yet. Another airline Emirates, last week,…

Read further.

Richard Mille and Louvre Abu Dhabi launch New Art Exhibition – MOJEH

Beijing’s GDP rises 13.4% in H1