Saudi Arabia lifts travel ban from 11 countries, India and Pakistan excluded. Here’s the list

Saudi Arabia’s travel ban will continue to remain in effect for the remaining nine countries, including India and Pakistan.

By | Written by Kunal Gaurav | Edited by Meenakshi Ray, Hindustan Times, New Delhi

UPDATED ON MAY 29, 2021 06:09 PM IST

Saudi Arabia will lift the travel ban that was imposed on people arriving from 11 countries to curb the spread of coronavirus disease (Covid-19), the state news agency reported on Saturday. Citing people familiar with the development, Saudi Press Agency said that the travel ban will be lifted from 11 countries starting 1am on Monday (local time). The travellers from these countries will, however, be required to go through institutional quarantine, SPA reported.

Earlier this month, Saudi Arabia allowed vaccinated individuals to fly abroad as it eased a ban on international travel aimed at containing coronavirus and its new variants. But the ease in travel restrictions excluded 20 countries where the ban on…

Read further.

As Covid hits airlines again, two flights on busy Mumbai-Dubai route fly with single passenger

Chittilappilly invests in Verteil Technologies – Times of India